Status

CHPSPO Meets Thursday, July 19

Also to clarify seems like you can still go to your school in new school year to sign up but they are trying to get a head start this summer. Also just a heads up that it’s all changing.

From: dpetroshius@yahoo.com [mailto:dpetroshius@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, July 16, 2018 1:06 PM
To: ‘Suzanne Wells’ <m.godec@att.net>; ‘Mitchell Brunson’ <mitchell.brunson@dc.gov>; ‘Dave Stevenson’ <dbs@alumni.brown.edu>; ‘Lynch Kathleene (DCPS)’ <kathleene.lynch@dc.gov>; ‘Amy Weedon’ <amyweedondc@gmail.com>; ‘Lauren Amendolara’ <lamendo@gmail.com>; ‘Alison Harvey’ <acharve@yahoo.com>; ‘Lolitta Ball’ <mikeball42000@yahoo.com>; ‘David Treat’ <dtreat2mars@gmail.com>; ‘Kat Wilson’ <vannessparentgroup@gmail.com>; ‘Annie Mair’ <annie.mair@dc.gov>; ‘Kevin Moore’ <kbmoore25@gmail.com>; ‘Julie Muir’ <julie.hodgson.muir@gmail.com>; ‘Stephanie Byrd’ <stephanie.byrd@dc.gov>; ‘Joe Weedon’ <joeweedon@verizon.net>; ‘Vincent Morris’ <vsmorris@gmail.com>; ‘Caryn Ernst’ <caryn.ernst@gmail.com>; ‘Lucy Rojansky’ <lucy.rojansky@gmail.com>; ‘Max Kieba’ <maxjkieba@gmail.com>; ‘George Blackmon’ <gblackmon@hewfcu.com>; ‘Bruce Jackson’ <bruce.jackson@dc.gov>; ‘Ivan Frishberg’ <ivanfrishberg@gmail.com>; ‘Erin Roth’ <erinfc@gmail.com>; ‘Beth Hayden’ <president@chcspta.org>; ‘Smith Andrew (DCPS)’ <andrew.smith2@dc.gov>; ‘Mandla Deskins’ <mtdeskins@gmail.com>; ‘Ben Champa’ <benchampa@gmail.com>; ‘Elena Bell’ <elena.bell@dc.gov>; ‘Barbara Riehle’ <barbara@erols.com>; ‘Samantha Caruth’ <kirbycaruth@gmail.com>; ‘Ben Feldman’ <benjamin.n.feldman@gmail.com>; ‘erika hoppes’ <president@capitolhillmontessorischool.org>; ‘Denise Forte’ <dm_forte@msn.com>; ‘Scott Abbott’ <scott.abbott@dc.gov>; ‘Anne Fitzpatrick’ <annefitz@gmail.com>; ‘Norah Lycknell’ <norah.lycknell@dc.gov>; ‘Grace Hu’ <ghgracehu@gmail.com>; ‘Erin Johnston’ <erinkjohnston@gmail.com>; ‘Thu Pham’ <vicepresident@chcspta.org>; ‘Alexis Bataillon’ <alexisb03@gmail.com>; ‘Martin Welles’ <martinwelles@hotmail.com>; ‘William Horne’ <williamdhorne@verizon.net>; ‘Ms. Thompson’ <msmischa@yahoo.com>; ‘Beth Bacon’ <beth.a.bacon@gmail.com>; ‘Valentine Breitbarth’ <vbreitbarth@gmail.com>; ‘Rebekah Benson-Flannery’ <rebekah.benson@gmail.com>; ‘Derek Herr’ <dh32019@gmail.com>; ‘Betsy Wolf’ <betsyjwolf@gmail.com>; ‘Areola Brodie’ <ayeolaa@gmail.com>; ‘Janice Brown’ <payneelementaryschool.pta@gmail.com>; ‘Amy Bryan’ <vicepresident2@chcspta.org>; ‘Liz Weeden’ <eyoungweeden@mac.com>; ‘Ivy Ken’ <ivyleighken@gmail.com>; ‘Marlene Magrino’ <marlene.magrino@dc.gov>; ‘Shahna Gooneratne’ <mattandshahna0805@hotmail.com>; ‘Shannon Von Felden’ <shannon_von_felden@hotmail.com>; ‘Susan Oakley’ <sdoakley@yahoo.com>; ‘Carrie Elliot’ <carriebelliot@gmail.com>; ‘Gail Sullivan’ <glsullivan@verizon.net>; ‘Heather Schoell’ <heysassy@yahoo.com>; ‘Dionne Owens’ <dionne.m.owens@gmail.com>; ‘Sandra Moscoso’ <smoscosomills@hotmail.com>; ‘sherry_trafford@hotmail.com’ <sherry_trafford@hotmail.com>; ‘Laura Marks’ <lauramarks@gmail.com>; ‘Monica Warren-Jones’ <mwarrenjones@msn.com>; ‘Marlana Wallace’ <mwallace@dcfpi.org>; ‘Shereen Williams’ <shereenwilliams27@gmail.com>; ‘Tianeka Arno’ <downingt50@hotmail.com>; ‘Suzy Glucksman’ <suzy_glucksman@hotmail.com>; ‘Rick Bardach’ <rrickbar@aol.com>; ‘Emily Rand’ <emilyrandpe@gmail.com>; ‘Andrea Tucker’ <datruth120@hotmail.com>; ‘Elizabeth Festa’ <elizabeth.d.festa@comcast.net>; ‘Mark Smith’ <mcsmith84@yahoo.com>; ‘Greg Dolmann’ <greg.dohmann@dc.gov>; ‘Carolyn Bowen’ <carolyncbowen@gmail.com>; ‘Elsa Huxley’ <elsa@elsahuxley.com>; ‘Chica Hairston’ <chicahairston@gmail.com>; ‘Valerie Jablow’ <wolbajenroh@earthlink.net>; ‘Andrea Ryan’ <ryquins@verizon.net>; ‘Sheila Clark’ <strain1913@comcast.net>; ‘Peter MacPherson’ <pmacpher@aol.com>; ‘Tammy Alexander’ <minerpto.tammy@gmail.com>; ‘Katy Thomas’ <kazt1978@gmail.com>; ‘Daivernee Primus’ <daiverneeprimus@ymail.com>; ‘Bruce DarConte’ <bruce@nscpartners.org>; ‘Nicole Petty’ <nicole.petty@dc.gov>; ‘janicebslp@gmail.com’ <janicebslp@gmail.com>; ‘Rose Shelton’ <vshelton324@gmail.com>; ‘Patrick Jackson’ <pjacksondc@gmail.com>; ‘Mark Jordan’ <president@paynepta.org>; ‘amy_mauro@yahoo.com’ <amy_mauro@yahoo.com>; ‘Michelle Martin’ <michmartin72@yahoo.com>; ‘Sah Brown’ <sah.brown@dc.gov>; ‘Clinton Turner’ <clinton.turner3@dc.gov>; ‘Julie Johnson’ <juliejenj@gmail.com>; ‘Kristofer Comeforo’ <kristofer.comeforo@dc.gov>; ‘Karen Cowden’ <karen.cowden@verizon.net>
Cc: ‘Secret WordPress’ <>
Subject: RE: CHPSPO Meets Thursday, July 19

Hey all!!

I want to share the free bus/metro process is changing for kids. You have to go in person to sign up – they are having events around town in all wards. It’s changing from DC one to “KIDS RIDE FREE”

See details here: https://ddot.dc.gov/page/school-transit-subsidy-program

I’m not sure how known this is. I heard word of mouth and don’t know more than is here.

Danica

From: Suzanne Wells [mailto:m.godec]
Sent: Sunday, July 15, 2018 8:24 PM
To: Mitchell Brunson <mitchell.brunson>; Dave Stevenson <dbs>; Lynch Kathleene (DCPS) <kathleene.lynch>; Amy Weedon <amyweedondc>; Lauren Amendolara <lamendo>; Alison Harvey <acharve>; Lolitta Ball <mikeball42000>; David Treat <dtreat2mars>; Kat Wilson <vannessparentgroup>; Annie Mair <annie.mair>; Kevin Moore <kbmoore25>; Julie Muir <julie.hodgson.muir>; Stephanie Byrd <stephanie.byrd>; Joe Weedon <joeweedon>; Vincent Morris <vsmorris>; Caryn Ernst <caryn.ernst>; Lucy Rojansky <lucy.rojansky>; Max Kieba <maxjkieba>; George Blackmon <gblackmon>; Danica Petroshius <dpetroshius>; Bruce Jackson <bruce.jackson>; Ivan Frishberg <ivanfrishberg>; Erin Roth <erinfc>; Beth Hayden <president>; Smith Andrew (DCPS) <andrew.smith2>; Mandla Deskins <mtdeskins>; Ben Champa <benchampa>; Elena Bell <elena.bell>; Barbara Riehle <barbara>; Samantha Caruth <kirbycaruth>; Ben Feldman <benjamin.n.feldman>; erika hoppes <president>; Denise Forte <dm_forte>; Scott Abbott <scott.abbott>; Anne Fitzpatrick <annefitz>; Norah Lycknell <norah.lycknell>; Grace Hu <ghgracehu>; Erin Johnston <erinkjohnston>; Thu Pham <vicepresident>; Alexis Bataillon <alexisb03>; Martin Welles <martinwelles>; William Horne <williamdhorne>; Ms. Thompson <msmischa>; Beth Bacon <beth.a.bacon>; Valentine Breitbarth <vbreitbarth>; Rebekah Benson-Flannery <rebekah.benson>; Derek Herr <dh32019>; Betsy Wolf <betsyjwolf>; Areola Brodie <ayeolaa>; Janice Brown <payneelementaryschool.pta>; Amy Bryan <vicepresident2>; Liz Weeden <eyoungweeden>; Ivy Ken <ivyleighken>; Marlene Magrino <marlene.magrino>; Shahna Gooneratne <mattandshahna0805>; Shannon Von Felden <shannon_von_felden>; Susan Oakley <sdoakley>; Carrie Elliot <carriebelliot>; Gail Sullivan <glsullivan>; Heather Schoell <heysassy>; Dionne Owens <dionne.m.owens>; Sandra Moscoso <smoscosomills>; sherry_trafford; Laura Marks <lauramarks>; Monica Warren-Jones <mwarrenjones>; Marlana Wallace <mwallace>; Shereen Williams <shereenwilliams27>; Tianeka Arno <downingt50>; Suzy Glucksman <suzy_glucksman>; Rick Bardach <rrickbar>; Emily Rand <emilyrandpe>; Andrea Tucker <datruth120>; Elizabeth Festa <elizabeth.d.festa>; Mark Smith <mcsmith84>; Greg Dolmann <greg.dohmann>; Carolyn Bowen <carolyncbowen>; Elsa Huxley <elsa>; Chica Hairston <chicahairston>; Valerie Jablow <wolbajenroh>; Andrea Ryan <ryquins>; ‘Sheila Clark’ <strain1913>; Peter MacPherson <pmacpher>; Tammy Alexander <minerpto.tammy>; Katy Thomas <kazt1978>; Daivernee Primus <daiverneeprimus>; Bruce DarConte <bruce>; Nicole Petty <nicole.petty>; janicebslp; Rose Shelton <vshelton324>; Patrick Jackson <pjacksondc>; Mark Jordan <president>; amy_mauro; Michelle Martin <michmartin72>; Sah Brown <sah.brown>; Clinton Turner <clinton.turner3>; Julie Johnson <juliejenj>; Kristofer Comeforo <kristofer.comeforo>; Karen Cowden <karen.cowden>
Cc: Secret WordPress <yihe035yanu>
Subject: CHPSPO Meets Thursday, July 19

Dear Capitol Hill Public Schools Parent Organization members,

CHPSPO will meet on Thursday, July 19 at 6:30 pm at the Northeast Library (330 7th St., NE) in the lower level conference room. Council member Charles Allen and State Board of Education member Joe Weedon will join us for an open discussion on what people are looking for in the next DCPS Chancellor.

Please share this information with your school communities. Principals, teachers, parents and students are all welcome to attend.

Hope you will be able to join us for this important discussion.

Suzanne Wells

Comments?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s